Termination of the Service
From time to time you may be prompted to re-register your product in the Service to utilize the Service and view your product data.
We may, in our discretion, (1) disassociate a particular product from your account if/when it comes to our attention that that product is associated with a different user or different account and/or is no longer associated with you (for example, when you return a rented product or a factory reset is performed on the product), (2) immediately suspend or terminate the Service on notice to you if you are in breach of these Terms of Use, until such time as you remedy that breach, and (3) terminate the Service for convenience by providing you with not less than 14 days' prior notice. An example of the reasons we may terminate the Service includes, but is not limited to, you having not used your account for 12 months or more. In such case, we shall notify you that we have noticed you have not been using the App for at least 12 consecutive months and that we intend to deactivate your user account unless you tell us otherwise.
You are entitled to the same right of termination at your own discretion, which takes effect within 24 hours following the deletion of your account or the withdrawal of your consent for processing your personal data (see our Privacy Notice for more information).